Creating and Managing Users

Creating and Managing Users

Empower clients with the ability to modify apps. 

Creating a New User

  1. Log in to the Dashboard.
  2. Scroll down to and click the Users tab on the side menu.
  3. The Users screen opens.
  4. Click the "Create User" button at the top of the page to expand the User Details form.
  5. Complete the User Details form.
    1. First Name: Enter the user's first name.
    2. Last Name: Enter the user's last name.
    3. Email:  Enter the user's email address.
    4. User role: Click the drop-down menu and choose the level of permissions the user should be provided.
      1. Agency Super Admin: All access to the partner details and associated clients.  
      2. Agency Admin: Shares many of the same privileges as the Agency Super Admin but can not enable apps or features on behalf of the client.  
      3. Company Admin: Ability to modify or create new modules and run reports. 
      4. Company Light: Most restricted level of access. Typically reserved for employees who only need to view the Lead Calendar, Lead List, or Customer Information. 
      5. Assigned Companies (or Assigned Partners): Enter the company or companies the user is to be associated with. The user will only have access to and be able to modify the content within each assigned company based on their role and permissions.
      6. Password and Password Confirm: Enter a default or temporary password for the user. This can be changed by the user later. 
      7. View alerts for all companies: Allows users to view alerts associated with all companies they are assigned.
      8. Change password at next login: When selected, the user will be prompted to update their password at their next login. 
  6. Click "Save changes" to complete the new user creation. 

Password Reset

  1. Log in to the Dashboard.
  2. Scroll down to and click the Users tab on the side menu.
  3. The Users screen opens.
  4. Search for the user to be modified by placing the mouse pointer and clicking into the Search field at the top right of the Users list.
  5. Once the user has been located, click on the user record.
  6. The User Details screen opens.
  7. Click Edit at the bottom of the page.
  8. Make the necessary modifications to the user's name, email address, user role, assigned partner or company, or password.
  9. Click Save at the bottom of the page to save the changes.
Users can be located by searching their user ID, email address, first name, or last name.

Deleting a User

This action can not be undone.
  1. Log in to the Dashboard.
  2. Scroll down to and click the Users tab on the side menu.
  3. The Users screen opens.
  4. Search for the user to be deleted by placing the mouse pointer and clicking into the Search field at the top right of the Users list.
  5. Once the user has been located, click on the user record.
  6. The User Details screen opens.
  7. Click the Delete button at the bottom of the page.
  8. Confirm the action. 
Users can be located by searching their user ID, email address, first name, or last name.

Export a List of Users

  1. Log in to the Dashboard.
  2. Scroll down to and click the Users tab on the side menu.
  3. The Users screen opens.
  4. Click the Export All Users button above the Users list. 
  5. A CSV file will be downloaded to your local drive containing all user details.